there’s this song i’ve been listening to…

December 11, 2007

I’m gonna let Steven Curtis talk tonight. He is a great song writer in my opinion…and a great guitar player. These words have been repeating themselves over and over in my head for almost a week now…

I’m finding life to be very artsy these days…lots of ups…lots of downs. The ups are bigger ups than usual and the downs are bigger downs than usual. And the busyness of life is probably only contributing to my pendulum-like experience. Jay Penney has given me some good advice this week on how I can use my time in a more healthy way…now to try and do something good with it. Have a read – maybe you can relate.

And the pain falls like a curtain
On the things I once called certain
And I have to say the words I fear the most
I just don’t know…
And the questions without answers
Come and paralyze the dancers
So I stand here on the stage afraid to move – afraid to fall
Oh but fall I must on this truth that my life has been formed from the dust..

God is God and I am not
I can only see a part of the picture he’s painting
God is God and I am man
So I’ll never understand it all for only God is God

And the sky begins to thunder
And I’m filled with awe and wonder
‘Til the only buring question that remains is
Who am I…
Can I form a single mountain
Take the stars in hand an count them
Can I even take a breath without God giving it to me
He is first and last before all that has been, beyond all that will pass

Oh how great are the riches of his wisdom and knowledge – how unsearchable
For to him and through him and from him are all things…
So let us worship before the thone of the one who is worthy of worship alone

You could also watch this video if you like…it even comes with naturey pictures and words at the bottom so you can sing along…

Leave a Reply

