a big week…

May 28, 2008

So this is a pretty big week for me…in fact it may be one of the biggest weeks of my life up until this point!  It’s hard to believe that so many people are conspiring together to show case my own composition..it’s almost…weird…

Still – it’s happening – and I am so excited…and nervous.  In fact right now I am blogging because I’m having a difficult time sleeping!  Let’s see…what do I have left to do this week…well rehearsal with the orchestra tomorrow night!  Then Thursday pick up my tux…Friday is a day to fix anything that needed to be fixed as a result of our Wednesday night rehearsal…and then dress rehearsal with both choirs and full orchestra is at 3:00 on Saturday…wow I’m getting knots in my stomach just thinking about it!!

I suppose everything will be fine…hopefully more than fine 🙂  However, it is still hard to just forget about the nervousness.

Hope that I’ll see everyone there at teh concert…it’s May 31st (this Saturday), 7:00 p.m. at St. Paul’s on Bloor St. between Church and Jarvis…tickets are available at the door…$15.  Good night!

5 Responses to “a big week…”

  1. Lisa H said

    You’re going to be great! I can’t wait to hear it 🙂

  2. Will Kinchlea said

    I was at the Wednesday Rehearsal and frankly, I wish I could be in two places at once on Saturday. The Shadow of the final product was heart-rending and mind blowing.

  3. Man I am so excited for you and I am so terribly disappointed I will miss it. Go for the Gold… cause frankly thats where you are heading.

  4. Ian said

    can’t wait, jay. lauren and i are very excited.

  5. Katy said

    woohoo!

Leave a Reply

